Butternut Squash Cajun Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband and I loved these!!! So quick and easy. I can't wait to fix them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made them once and enjoyed a lot! Will definitely try again. A few tips though: 1) 1 lb of squash may sound like a lot...but after peeling it, seeding it, and cooking it...you're left with maybe 5 ounces left. Luckily it's just me and I ate them all. Definitely need more next time though :) 2) It says 15-20 minutes but I'm thinking more 20-25. 3) Listen to the others when they say to cut them thin. Shoestring thin. 4) A nice quick spray of oil lets the seasoning stick (I used Old Bay Seasoning and it was fantastic). 5) Definitely let them air out to get some moisture out (I sandwiched mine between paper towels and cookie sheets, then weighed them down). All in all...great. I'm gonna try them again this weekend. Chalk this up as a fantastic item for those of us trying to lose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wynings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were fabulous! So easy (once you cut up that squash!) and so tasty. My entire family ate gobbled them up - and I have a husband and daughter that swear they don't like squash! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I had half a squash left over, and no plans for it, so I decided to try this recipe. I can't really give my own opinion on these, though... by the time I was done in the kitchen, they had already been devoured! My friends, however, thought they were really yummy, so this rating is on their behalf! Next time I have some squash I will definitely try this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I loved this alternative to regular fries. And I love spicy so the cajun spice was an extra bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicalivy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really liked the fries but mine were soggy. I'll have to try cooking longer the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were pretty good, though a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I loved it! Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A nice way to eat butternut squash. They have a kick to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States