Butternut Squash Cajun Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
new found love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2pretty2nv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were very good, especially considering they are made from squash. Turned out a little soggy and limp, but probably just needed to be cooked a little longer. Still, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Perfect! Easy and a welcomed change from same old vegatables. Healthy too! What more can one ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
pretty good. these are even good served with ketchup like normal fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
YUM!! I cut them about as thin as McDonald's fries and cooked for 20. They weren't crispy at all, but were still soooo tasty. I was too impatient to wait for them to become "fries". They were too spicy for my kids, so next time I will do half the batch with cajun and the other half with salt. Instead of cooking spray, I brushed Extra Virgin Olive oil over them. Will make them again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband and I loved these!!! So quick and easy. I can't wait to fix them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made them once and enjoyed a lot! Will definitely try again. A few tips though: 1) 1 lb of squash may sound like a lot...but after peeling it, seeding it, and cooking it...you're left with maybe 5 ounces left. Luckily it's just me and I ate them all. Definitely need more next time though :) 2) It says 15-20 minutes but I'm thinking more 20-25. 3) Listen to the others when they say to cut them thin. Shoestring thin. 4) A nice quick spray of oil lets the seasoning stick (I used Old Bay Seasoning and it was fantastic). 5) Definitely let them air out to get some moisture out (I sandwiched mine between paper towels and cookie sheets, then weighed them down). All in all...great. I'm gonna try them again this weekend. Chalk this up as a fantastic item for those of us trying to lose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wynings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were fabulous! So easy (once you cut up that squash!) and so tasty. My entire family ate gobbled them up - and I have a husband and daughter that swear they don't like squash! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I had half a squash left over, and no plans for it, so I decided to try this recipe. I can't really give my own opinion on these, though... by the time I was done in the kitchen, they had already been devoured! My friends, however, thought they were really yummy, so this rating is on their behalf! Next time I have some squash I will definitely try this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I loved this alternative to regular fries. And I love spicy so the cajun spice was an extra bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicalivy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States