Butternut Squash Cajun Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The flavor was really good. The hot with the sweet worked really well. I just wish it had crisped up better. It was my first time making anything with butternut squash and so i didn't realise how prep intensive it was. And it cooks down to alot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieB in NC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These came out less like fries and more like a side dish of squash. I did enjoy, but the name was a bit misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very wonderful recipe! I have always wanted to know how to cook butternut squash, and this is now my favorite food!! Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These turned out good, despite all the other reviewers tips I used they still were not very crispy. I guess they probably need to be even thinner than I cut them but the thinnest ones started to burn after 25 minutes in the oven so probably cut back the time if you can get them stick thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were okay but I don't think I'll make them again. Nothing special about them or the flavor. I did salt them and place between paper towels to drain excess moisture as well as bake on a cooling rack on top of cookie sheet to help them crisp and that didn't even work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
yummy...too bad I didnt blot the moisture or use salt...I did have some hunks with the skin I also put in. These were actually better. Pieces that couldnt be cut to french fry size. Places them skin side down....liked it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
these had good flavor but were very mushy definitely not fries. we liked them but they were like mashed potatoes. listened to others advice and cooked longer even doubled the time that suggested cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
new found love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2pretty2nv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were very good, especially considering they are made from squash. Turned out a little soggy and limp, but probably just needed to be cooked a little longer. Still, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Perfect! Easy and a welcomed change from same old vegatables. Healthy too! What more can one ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States