Butternut Squash Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe though I added a bit of a twist of my own. I used a combination of vegetable and turkey broth, added half of a pear, a little garlic, a bay leaf (removed before blending)plus a wee bit of light brown sugar. It was the best I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mugzee's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Oh my, this was amazing! I added 2 cloves minced garlic with the onion and sauteed in butter and coconut oil. I then added 2 stalks diced celery and 1 peeled and diced golden delicious apple to the veggies. I crushed some dried rosemary (about 1-1/2 tsp) in a mortar and pestle and just put in a dash or two of nutmeg. A little bit goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoolishCop
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was really very good and easy to make. However, since I'm on the paleo diet I made a few substitutions, none of which negatively affected the recipe, and might I say improved it! For example I used EVOO instead of canola oil, I eliminated the butter, and I used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. It still had a very creamy texture to it. Again, a really very good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed the receipe exactly and used all organic ingredients. This is so easy to make and oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used half vegetable stock and half chicken and added some garlic, a little smoked paprika, curry powder and white pepper. It came out so good. My husband couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delish! I took the advice of another review and added a cored, peeled golden delicious apple. I also added a dash of cinnamon and dark brown sugar. My daughter is allergic to dairy so I used unsweetened Almond Breeze milk. Great recipe! (I took a picture but it won't load)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great recipe , cold or hot. I made a few adjustments as recommended by reviewer IMVINTAGE. I added a dollop of greek yogart at the end and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! Savored every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I followed the recipe as stated except I used half and half in stead of heavy cream. I was amazed how wonderful it was.! Nice consistency, flavor and eye appeal! Definitely would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved it. And great idea in the reviews to roast the squash first and leave out the cream. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States