Butternut Squash Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used half vegetable stock and half chicken and added some garlic, a little smoked paprika, curry powder and white pepper. It came out so good. My husband couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delish! I took the advice of another review and added a cored, peeled golden delicious apple. I also added a dash of cinnamon and dark brown sugar. My daughter is allergic to dairy so I used unsweetened Almond Breeze milk. Great recipe! (I took a picture but it won't load)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great recipe , cold or hot. I made a few adjustments as recommended by reviewer IMVINTAGE. I added a dollop of greek yogart at the end and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! Savored every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I followed the recipe as stated except I used half and half in stead of heavy cream. I was amazed how wonderful it was.! Nice consistency, flavor and eye appeal! Definitely would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Loved it. And great idea in the reviews to roast the squash first and leave out the cream. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Really good. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Used chicken broth and whipping cream. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I thought this tasted pretty good. I only have one more recipe that I like more, because it has an apple added to it giving it a slightly sweet bite. It was so quick and easy to make though. All of the ingredients fit into a pot I have with 3" sides. I used 2 (12oz) packages of peeled and cubed butternut squash I bought from Trader Joes. When I measured both bags, together, they pretty much equaled the 4 cups. I have no patience to peel and cube a fresh squash. I used no-salt vegetable broth cubes. Once I added the broth, I cooked the vegetables for 15 minutes on medium high or approximately 7 on my stove. Then I turned off the heat and let it sit 5 more on that burner. I ladled it into the blender and processed about 30 seconds on speed 10 and then about 2 minutes on high. I tasted it and decided to add garlic salt, to taste, or about 1/2 tsp., and a dash extra of black pepper. I didn't add the optional heavy cream and it did not need it. I recalculated the calories without it and it came to 182.5 per serving. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was great. Used fat free plain Greek yogurt instead of heavy cream. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States