Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe! I substituted panko italian bread crumbs and only used 1/4 cup and sprinkled a bit of italian seasoning on the top. (My mom is a severe diabetic and needs to watch the carbs) It was well received by everyone, including my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
We did feta. But this was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have made this using blue cheese, feta and a strong goat cheese and loved everyone of them. If you have never tried butternut squash, this is definitely the way to go. Easy to prepare, and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Awesome!!!!! This is the perfect pairing for squash!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These are just two tastes that don't go together. It was interesting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
my fave way to have butternut squash now...but i sub feta for blue cheese, and yesterday i threw in some Parmesan and shredded cheese, out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
AMAZING! I used Feta, but that's all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Awesome! Even my husband - not a big "squish" fan loved this! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carey Wilson
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really loved this recipe! It was easy, only a few ingredients -- and the blue cheese really worked well with the butternut squash! Don't skimp on the thyme. I used fresh thyme (as the recipe calls for) but probably put in 2-3 tablespoons and it wasn't overpowering. This will be a go-to winter dish for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I tried making this recipe last night for my boyfriend to accompany ham and sides, and honestly this didn't turn out as expected. I love butternut squash when it's cut in half, rubbed with olive oil and salt, baked in the over for nearly an hour, then eaten baked potato style. But this dish was disappointing, and we barely ate any of it. I did bake the squash before removing its pulp, which I thought would be easier than cutting it up (though I'll rethink that in the future if I try again). The thyme seemed unnecessary. I used italian-seasoned panko crumbs and in the future would prefer using homemade bread crumbs/croutons for this dish. I used feta in place of blue cheese (my boyfriend's preference), probably 1/3 cup, and it wasn't enough nor did it add much flavor. In the future I'd likely opt for cheddar cheese, or perhaps goat cheese, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States