Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Didn't have blue cheese, so I used goat cheese and plain bread crumbs with some Italian seasoning. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was delicious!! The only change I'd make next time is to be careful about the amount of cheese. Mine came out too heavy on the cheese and therefore too rich. Otherwise it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was very good and something different from the usual way to prepare butternut squash, which I'm always looking for. In keeping w/ our healthier lifestyle, I used less of the evoo and blue cheese and used whole wheat seasoned breadcrumbs (also less than what the recipe called for). This had a nice combo of flavors...it took about an hour to cook for me, but that was fine. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was great! I used goat cheese since it was what I had on hand, and added some rosemary as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very tasty. I used Feta cheese. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yum!! I loved this dish! The fresh thyme and cheese with the squash was wonderful. To suit our tastes I used feta instead of blue cheese (and I feel that goat cheese would be great as well) and also used a dash of onion powder in place of the onion. The leftovers reheated well for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used gluten free bread crumbs, and gorgonzola instead of blue cheese. I also added trader joes sweet and spicy pecans on top. Wow. I will be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used Italian seasoning and the shredded hard parmesan cheese. Once baked I added some marinara and fresh soft mozzarella. It was amazing! First time I ever had butternut squash. Thanks to this recipe and tweaking it with what I had in my home it was to die for! The squash was fabulous even before I added the sauce and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was really yummy Used goat cheese because that's what I had on hand. Threw in a handful of dried cranberries. Mixed in all up in the baking dish-no need to dirty another bowl. Will add walnuts next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is one of the best dishes EVER! Having made it countless times, I find it is best when the recipe is followed exactly as written. How I wish butternut squash was in season all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States