Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We loved it! What a great and different way to use our fresh butternut squash. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
AMAZING!! The only thing I changed was using gorgonzola instead of bleu cheese, but really it would pretty much taste the same. I think I may have left it in for longer, just keep testing it, making sure the texture is right. Everybody at thanksgiving dinner thought it was the best dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and LOVED it. Really liked the thyme flavor with the squash. Used fetta instead of blue cheese, which I think would over power the squash and thyme. Great side dish because you can cut, toss, and stick in the oven until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this exactly as written. It was the hit of my vegetarian Thanksgiving. This was so delicious. Peeling and chopping the squash was a bit of a pain, but completely worth it. I will made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great blend of flavors and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
GOOD...do have to watch the oil...used cornflakes and bread crumbs...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made this as written for a dinner with my parents and it was great. Loved the flavor! Some of the squash was still pretty crunchy in the center of the dish, but the top was on the verge of burnt. Next time, I will cook longer and cover the dish until the last 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jessup, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I am NOT a cook....this recipe was fabulous, loved by all and seemed much 'fancier' than it really was. I used 6 blend Italian shredded cheese in place of the blue cheese...and I also used dried thyme. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! Used goat cheese and dried thyme. Definitely think the goat cheese was a wonderful modification! I mashed it down with a spatula after 35 minutes then broiled it for a couple minutes to get the top a little browner. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We used feta, and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States