Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had no idea how big my squash was so I just eyeballed the ingredients. Well that turned out well. This was really quite tasty! I shall definitely make this again in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very tasty, I didn't even add the blue cheese and it was still good. Great with pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Last week I bought butternut squash for the first time and I had no clue what to use it for. So I came to allrecipes and found this recipe. I am so happy I did. This recipe was awesome. My husband tends not to like pumpkin or sweet potatoes so I was leary about putting in too much butternut squash thinking it may have similar texture, so I only used 2lbs pre-cut cubes and kept the rest of the recipes ingredients the same. Having never had "bns" before, I have to say I absolutely loved it, and am now planning on making this to go along with our Thanksgiving day menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
YUM! Mixed with white rice, made an excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingpapa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Too much thyme not enough blue cheese. Still good. Just a matter of taste I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Being a vegan, I left out the cheese, and added a supermarket container of sliced mushrooms, a cup of walnuts, and a teaspoon of cinnamon. wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was very delicious! I followed everything step by step the only thing I didn't use was the Blue or Feta cheese, instead I took a bar of Kraft Colby & Monterey Jack cheese, shredded 6 oz. (3/4 cups). I didn't have fresh thyme, so only used 2 tsp. dried thyme flakes. Everything came out very tasty and moist. TY for this recipe it is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I substituted finely chopped almonds instead of the bread crumbs to make this more low-carb and it still turned out great. I also used crumbled feta instead of blue cheese because that's all I had on hand. I served this as a main dish and my family loved it. Will definitely make this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthycookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This dish is delicious! I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese, shallots instead of onions, 2 cups of butternut squash and 2 cups of russet potatoes and baked the dish for an additional 15 minutes. Also has great flavor with or without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very tasty,,Husband loved,,will make for thanksgiving for sure,,also shaved fresh parm on top,,and few pieces of butter spread around,,YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States