Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was really yummy Used goat cheese because that's what I had on hand. Threw in a handful of dried cranberries. Mixed in all up in the baking dish-no need to dirty another bowl. Will add walnuts next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is one of the best dishes EVER! Having made it countless times, I find it is best when the recipe is followed exactly as written. How I wish butternut squash was in season all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have never had butternut squash this recipe was simple and delicious. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I didn't measure anything! Used a little less blue cheese, and substituted Italian seasoning for Tyme (didn't have any). Had to bake a little longer due to some piece not being soft in 40 min. Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added chick peas for some protein, love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this a few times now. Get the "surprised" rave review every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I was actually leary of making this because of the blue cheese but this was AN EXCELLENT DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a tasty take on squash - and the salty Roquefort cheese balanced it perfectly. When folks change one key ingredient (or more), I find it troubling that they knock the recipe...it's great to offer suggestions, but if you didn't follow as written, how can you ding the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was fantastic! I made it almost exactly as written, except I used a red onion instead of white, since that's what I had, and used Italian panko instead of regular Italian bread crumbs. We loved it. My mother-in-law went back for seconds, which she almost never does, and hubby raved about it, even though he's usually not a huge squash fan. We loved the contrast of the tangy blue cheese with the mild sweetness of the squash! I will absolutely be making this again, sooner rather than later (I think the household may revolt if I don't.) One small tweak I'll make is to slightly reduce the oil -- it seemed just a little more oily than it needed to be. If I get really motivated, I might toss the panko/bread crumbs that go on top in a tiny bit of butter, too ... that always crisps nicely. But those are the only things I'd change, and they're trivial. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Substituted the blue cheese for tomato basil crumbled feta cheese. I also wanted more color to the dish so I added 1 cup of chopped kale. It was a great hit at the Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States