Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I absolutely loved this dish I did make some slight changes. To "lighten" it up a bit, I used roughly half the olive oil. I used less blue cheese than called for & used the low-fat version. I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used about a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Even with these changes, it was so good! The slight sweet nature of the squash, with the saltiness of the blue cheese is absolutely delicious! If made exactly as the recipe is written, I believe it would b even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great recipe! I substituted the blue cheese for mozzarella, as well as adding a few more things, onions, pepper, and garlic. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana Banana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We used feta cheese and G-F panko bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used assorted squash (including zucchini) and it came out great! The second time, I substituted feta cheese and my family loved it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was ok. I love blue cheese, but didn't like it combined with the butternut squash. I might try parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this and wondered if it would be good..... Kinda sounded weird. Followed the recipe but halved the cheese. IT WAS AWESOME!! I'm going to make it for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was very good! I made it like the recipe but had gorgonzola cheese and no blue cheese but they are similar. I did find it to be oily but very tasty. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this twice. The first time I thought it was bland. For the second attempt, I used an entire onion, swapped out the blue cheese for mozzarella, and added Rosemary and an Italian seasoning mix. It came out much better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bandet13
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was my first ever dish to make! I recently became a stay at home dad so I took up the cooking role. It was easy and turned out great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Awesome savory recipe. I used vegan Daiya cheese and gluten free italian bread cubed for bread crumbs. Came out amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States