Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used gluten free bread crumbs, and gorgonzola instead of blue cheese. I also added trader joes sweet and spicy pecans on top. Wow. I will be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used Italian seasoning and the shredded hard parmesan cheese. Once baked I added some marinara and fresh soft mozzarella. It was amazing! First time I ever had butternut squash. Thanks to this recipe and tweaking it with what I had in my home it was to die for! The squash was fabulous even before I added the sauce and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was really yummy Used goat cheese because that's what I had on hand. Threw in a handful of dried cranberries. Mixed in all up in the baking dish-no need to dirty another bowl. Will add walnuts next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is one of the best dishes EVER! Having made it countless times, I find it is best when the recipe is followed exactly as written. How I wish butternut squash was in season all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have never had butternut squash this recipe was simple and delicious. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I didn't measure anything! Used a little less blue cheese, and substituted Italian seasoning for Tyme (didn't have any). Had to bake a little longer due to some piece not being soft in 40 min. Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added chick peas for some protein, love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this a few times now. Get the "surprised" rave review every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I was actually leary of making this because of the blue cheese but this was AN EXCELLENT DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was a tasty take on squash - and the salty Roquefort cheese balanced it perfectly. When folks change one key ingredient (or more), I find it troubling that they knock the recipe...it's great to offer suggestions, but if you didn't follow as written, how can you ding the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States