Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was delicious! I loved the sweet taste of the squash with the tartness of the blue cheese. Yum! Even my three-year-old son ate it (who is very picky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Ok, I changed from blue to feta cheese (I don't like blue cheese) and did not measure anything, which I love about it. I make this all the time, a fave butternut recepie, watch the oil tho, gets greasy. http://single-girl-gourmet.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was ok. We're used to sweet butternut squash recipes. I figured we'd try this to change it up a bit. It was different and somewhat tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very tasty! Anything with blue cheese is delicious. We liked the sweetness of the squash combined with the flavor of the cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was AMAZING! The only change I made was that I used crushed corn flakes & Italian seasoning instead of seasoned bread crumbs and did not add salt & pepper. This is SO good that my husband and kids immediately asked if I would make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I thought this was great. I love butternut squash and am always looking for new ways to have it. I did make one change - I'm a Vegan, so I didn't use the cheese, but still found it to be quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is one of the best recipes I have tried here. I had a butternut squash that I purchased at the local farmer's market that I needed to use and I wanted something other than soup. I used goat cheese (it was all I had) instead of feta. The flavors were so delicate and wonderful and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I didn't have fresh thyme so I used the dried minced thyme I had in my cupboard, and 6 oz. of mozzerella cheese, because that is what I had on hand. To be honest, I've never really had blue cheese before. I skipped putting the last 1/4 cup of Italian crumbs over the top because what was mixed in there seemed like enough. (I had a smaller squash.) About three-fourths through baking, I stirred the squash and mashed it down. It was pretty good. It tasted just fine. And it tasted like it had a little bit of stuffing mixed in. I couldn't taste the mozzerella. Thanks for the recipe. I always like experimenting with different ways to make vegetables. Next time I'll buy some blue cheese and give it a try. And maybe a little extra olive oil for the bottom of the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Different and delicious! I used dried thyme(I didn't have fresh)8oz of blue cheese and I mashed everything together towards the end of cooking, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I loved it with the blue cheese. The only addition I made was I diced some pecans and blended those with it. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States