Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was awesome!! I added a dash of pineapple juice to add some moisture! It was a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pretty Gator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is the best butternut squash dish I have ever had, and I love butternut squash. I substituted feta for blue cheese. Made a double batch and was sorely tempted to eat the entire pan. This was absolutely amazing. I honestly can't imagine anyone not liking this. The dish was savory and fragrant and satisfying. Bonus points for making my house smell heavenly. I am going to make one small variation next time and add toasted pine nuts to the dish as I am using this as an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I have never made butternut squash before. I added some diced jalepenos and used panko crumbs instead. This is sure to become a regular side dish in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
When I first read the ingredients for this recipe..it didn't sound too good. I love all the ingredients but just not together. I followed the recipe to the letter and- lo and behold, I did not like these flavors (the bleu cheese and the butternut squash) together. So why the 4 stars? My husband and son gobbled it up and loved it AND it was quite easy to make- especially with the pre-cut squash. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a really nice twist on butternut squash! I think that the quality of the ingredients are very important in this recipe, I will try it again but with fresh breadcrumbs. Overall a nice way to switch it up squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! The only thing I did different was cutting the onion into wedges instead of mincing it -- I think it gave the dish a better presentation. I will definitely use this recipe again! Even my boyfriend, who isn't very fond of squash nor blue cheese, liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was a huge disappointment for me. Will still keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious! Used goat cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I would say that it is very rich and as a side dish may be a bit too heavy. I made it for a vegetarian friend and he loved it. The fresh thyme really adds to the flavors. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious! I have never cooked butternut squash before and didn't have high hopes because I'm not a fan of butternut squash soup. But this was wonderful (and veggies are NOT my favorite things). I don't like blue cheese so I used feta. This will definitely be a regular side dish at my house this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States