Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I was looking for a new, more savory, way to make squash and this is wonderful...marvelous... I like both squash and blue cheese and while I did not think they would go well together, this is really good. I had to sub the bread crumbs with the only cracker I had, an herb and garlic buttery cracker and I put in more blue cheese, and I do not regret it. I will definitely make this again and start bringing this to events so people think I am marvelous too....Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Wow! Yummier than I ever expected! Never had butternut squash before so was pleasantly surprised. Wanted to make something other than the usual soup recipes I see. Added 1 TB brown sugar (for my sweet toothed daughter); used feta since that's what I had. The slight sweetness with feta really was a hit! Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Since I thought it was slightly heavy on the onion flavor, next time I would use less onion or saute onion first before mixing with other ingredients. Otherwise it was a tasty twist for butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was delicious, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I have already made this 4 or 5 times and it's always a hit. super easy and really really delicious! i use goat cheese instead of blue cheese and whatever herbs i feel like throwing there [rosemary is my fav] and it's just perfect. great for potlucks, holiday meals or any dinner [though the prep/cook time is a bit long]! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I had some left over butternut squash and read this recipe. I added a sweet potato, apple, and sweet onion to the mixture and through it all in a bag and added the olive oil, cinnamon, thyme, salt, pepper and then baked. Add the blue cheese near the end and found it to be exceptionally tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
i made this as directed and thought it was just ok. The family suggested that I not make it again. Most of it stayed in the pan. They are not picky eater. This just wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
A winner for Thanksgiving! I substituted frozen cubed butternut squash (which meant I could avoid all the chopping!) and it was still delicious. A nice substitute for heavier potato dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese after reading reviews that suggest it (since I don't like blue cheese). I also used home made bread crumbs and seasoning and didn't measure but it was more bread crumbs than suggested and I think that it was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States