Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yum!! I loved this dish! The fresh thyme and cheese with the squash was wonderful. To suit our tastes I used feta instead of blue cheese (and I feel that goat cheese would be great as well) and also used a dash of onion powder in place of the onion. The leftovers reheated well for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used gluten free bread crumbs, and gorgonzola instead of blue cheese. I also added trader joes sweet and spicy pecans on top. Wow. I will be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used Italian seasoning and the shredded hard parmesan cheese. Once baked I added some marinara and fresh soft mozzarella. It was amazing! First time I ever had butternut squash. Thanks to this recipe and tweaking it with what I had in my home it was to die for! The squash was fabulous even before I added the sauce and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was really yummy Used goat cheese because that's what I had on hand. Threw in a handful of dried cranberries. Mixed in all up in the baking dish-no need to dirty another bowl. Will add walnuts next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is one of the best dishes EVER! Having made it countless times, I find it is best when the recipe is followed exactly as written. How I wish butternut squash was in season all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have never had butternut squash this recipe was simple and delicious. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I didn't measure anything! Used a little less blue cheese, and substituted Italian seasoning for Tyme (didn't have any). Had to bake a little longer due to some piece not being soft in 40 min. Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added chick peas for some protein, love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this a few times now. Get the "surprised" rave review every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I was actually leary of making this because of the blue cheese but this was AN EXCELLENT DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States