Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was very delicious! I followed everything step by step the only thing I didn't use was the Blue or Feta cheese, instead I took a bar of Kraft Colby & Monterey Jack cheese, shredded 6 oz. (3/4 cups). I didn't have fresh thyme, so only used 2 tsp. dried thyme flakes. Everything came out very tasty and moist. TY for this recipe it is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I substituted finely chopped almonds instead of the bread crumbs to make this more low-carb and it still turned out great. I also used crumbled feta instead of blue cheese because that's all I had on hand. I served this as a main dish and my family loved it. Will definitely make this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthycookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This dish is delicious! I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese, shallots instead of onions, 2 cups of butternut squash and 2 cups of russet potatoes and baked the dish for an additional 15 minutes. Also has great flavor with or without the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
very tasty,,Husband loved,,will make for thanksgiving for sure,,also shaved fresh parm on top,,and few pieces of butter spread around,,YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I used a dry crumble feta with whole wheat bread crumbs. First time my boyfriend has EVER loved squash. It was sooo good. I'm totally adding this to my regular side dish rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Doyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I gave it 5 stars because my husband actually admitted to liking it and took seconds! It is good; I do like the slightly sweet squash flavor with the feta (I had no blue cheese). We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Terrific recipe. Everyone I made this for loved it and wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caroswitz
Home Town: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was so delicious. I added crumbled, cooked hot sausage to it to make it a main dish. The cheese and breadcrumbs were delicious. Will definetely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I didn't use blue cheese. My husband is not a fan, but I sure am. Next time I will make a little batch with blue cheese for myself. I used Feta instead. It still turned out wonderful! We will be eating more of this during the fall! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe because I was curious about the combination of butternut squash and blue cheese, but it was an utter disaster. No one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States