Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was great! I used goat cheese since it was what I had on hand, and added some rosemary as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very tasty. I used Feta cheese. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yum!! I loved this dish! The fresh thyme and cheese with the squash was wonderful. To suit our tastes I used feta instead of blue cheese (and I feel that goat cheese would be great as well) and also used a dash of onion powder in place of the onion. The leftovers reheated well for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used gluten free bread crumbs, and gorgonzola instead of blue cheese. I also added trader joes sweet and spicy pecans on top. Wow. I will be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used Italian seasoning and the shredded hard parmesan cheese. Once baked I added some marinara and fresh soft mozzarella. It was amazing! First time I ever had butternut squash. Thanks to this recipe and tweaking it with what I had in my home it was to die for! The squash was fabulous even before I added the sauce and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was really yummy Used goat cheese because that's what I had on hand. Threw in a handful of dried cranberries. Mixed in all up in the baking dish-no need to dirty another bowl. Will add walnuts next time for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is one of the best dishes EVER! Having made it countless times, I find it is best when the recipe is followed exactly as written. How I wish butternut squash was in season all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have never had butternut squash this recipe was simple and delicious. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I didn't measure anything! Used a little less blue cheese, and substituted Italian seasoning for Tyme (didn't have any). Had to bake a little longer due to some piece not being soft in 40 min. Will make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added chick peas for some protein, love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States