Butternut Squash, Apple, Onion Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I have never had butternut squash before and was worried about trying something new. I was pleasantly surprised. I used 1/2 cup chicken broth in place of the chicken stock and it was the perfect amount. I can see how more liquid would have made it soggy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
It sure seems like the combination of apples and squash should be good but for me it is not. I think that the cheese may be the culprit. I tried all of the suggestions from others but for me it didn't work. My chickens thought that it was quite good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I'm not the biggest fan of squash, but wanted to try something new and chose this recipe. I omitted the bacon and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and it turned out great. My husband, who says he doesn't like butternut squash, loved it. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I made it exactly as written and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I had to add an extra 20 minutes to the baking time, but it tasted alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSANTIMORE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
SAUTEE INSTEAD. LEAVE OUT THE FLOUR. VERY GREY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
easy, Healthy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I tried to like it. It was just too sweet for me with all the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I was a little leary at first but as it cooked the cinnamon started smelling good!! The whole dish had good flavor. Not sure why the cheese or bacon is in there thou....I omitted the bacon. Paired with pork kabobs and it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We didn't care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States