Butternut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This soup was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I substituted chix broth for the veg. broth. It was very good even my 11 yr old loved it. Cooking in the microwave was so simple. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was really good. I tighened mine up a little more by reducing it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Tasted great! My only suggestion is to peel the squash BEFORE microwaving it with the butter - that made it really slippery and several times I almost peeled myself instead of the squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This is a good, quick and easy recipe. This would be perfect for a midweek dinner, served with salad and bread. It's suprisingly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This was delicious; however I used chicken broth instead of the vegetable broth. Also I added 1/8 teaspoon each of the nutmeg, cloves & cinnamon & black pepper plus 1/4 teaspoon of salt. Can't wait 'till lunchtime to have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Fabulous! Everyone that I served it to absolutely loved it. My children finished a pot in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
fantastic! I took the advice of others and cut the onion by half and used chicken stock instead of veg. stock. I used some leftover light cream and supplemented with 2% milk. Awesome! Rich, creamy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This is a great "fall" soup! I peeled the squash first, used chicken broth, and cut the onion by half. I used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream to cut some calories. Delicious with a salad and crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
one of the best soups i have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States