Butternut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very yummy. I don't know what the difference is between stock and broth but I used chicken stock. I only used 3 cups of stock instead of 4 and the consistency was perfect. I took advice of others and used only one onion and peeled the butternut first. Added thyme instead of cloves as I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This soup was excellent! From now on this is how I'll be making butternut soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This soup was amazing! Restaurant Quality. 5 Stars. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this two days ago, exactly as written except I left out the cloves (personal preference) and it was fantastic! Was going to save the leftovers in the freezer for lunch next week but it was so good, I am having it again today! Thank you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good and easy to make soup. Will definitely make again. Normally I would have added a little brown sugar to sweeten, but trying to cut calories, soup tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I used Sue. S's recipe but I substituted chicken broth for organic vegetable broth and used whole milk instead of evaporated milk. Paired with asiago cheese bread- this was a hit. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this and it was a huge hit---so yummy on a cold night---even better next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Perfect creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a very different type soup, to me anyway. I used one of the reviewers suggestion's and instead of cream, used cream of cocoanut milk and 1 tsp. curry powder. Found it interesting that this is a common soup in Australia! Well, isn't this why we use allrecipes.com...... to experience other tastes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I make a version of this all the time, but prefer to buy the pre-squashed squash in the freezer aisle to save a good 20mins! :) It's with the other veggies, but usually in a block format about the size of a book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niblet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States