Butternut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Used only half of a butternut squash and cut the rest of the items in half as well. This soup was very taste and also easy to make. If you like butternut squash soup this soup is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yams15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was my first butternut squash, so I gave this recipe the benefit of the doubt, as I'm not sure if I didn't like the soup or the taste of the butternut squash. I had about a cup of leftover cooked squashed, so I adjusted the recipe for that. I also used onion powder, for my toddler. I only used part of the broth, and then adjusted to suit my tastes in order to prevent it from being to watery. I did the same with the half-n-half I used, after pureeing. This was just a little too sweet for me, which was more than likely the squash itself. This wasn't something I'll make again, but that doesn't mean it isn't a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very yummy. I don't know what the difference is between stock and broth but I used chicken stock. I only used 3 cups of stock instead of 4 and the consistency was perfect. I took advice of others and used only one onion and peeled the butternut first. Added thyme instead of cloves as I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This soup was excellent! From now on this is how I'll be making butternut soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This soup was amazing! Restaurant Quality. 5 Stars. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this two days ago, exactly as written except I left out the cloves (personal preference) and it was fantastic! Was going to save the leftovers in the freezer for lunch next week but it was so good, I am having it again today! Thank you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good and easy to make soup. Will definitely make again. Normally I would have added a little brown sugar to sweeten, but trying to cut calories, soup tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I used Sue. S's recipe but I substituted chicken broth for organic vegetable broth and used whole milk instead of evaporated milk. Paired with asiago cheese bread- this was a hit. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this and it was a huge hit---so yummy on a cold night---even better next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Perfect creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States