Butternut Mascarpone Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by linda
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved it! I halved this recipe and I had plenty. I used a mixture of cream cheese and goat cheese and I roasted the squash in my oven. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The taste was fantastic but mine turned out like mush. I felt I followed the recipe but I don't understand why they fell apart. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
You can use pumpkin puree and ricotta in this recipe (substitutions for butternut and mascarpone) and it will be terrific. Don't be worried about not having sage. I didn't have any, and it turned out so mouth-wateringly creamy, salty, crispy that I didn't miss it! Served it with my fav. veggie side dish: garlic bread. :O...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monkey99v
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used purple sweet potatoes instead, and because sweet potatoes have a little sweetness, I added some apple when frying the gnocchi. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious! But I did a bit of tweaking... I roasted my squash, as it has a much deeper flavour. I also found that the gnocchi wasn't cooked quite enough, so I turned on the oven to 350 and popped them in as I finished each batch.It firmed up the pasta just enough. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy1325
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good recipe. The texture felt a bit "off" to me. I think it could benefit from cooking the squash longer. I will definitely make this again, but next time I will cook the squash in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I loved the butternut ravioli from Chef John's website, but this was not as good. It just tasted like fried cheese. If I'm going to make something with butternut squash and mascarpone, then i want the ravioli. Maybe this would be better with less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I got great reviews. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Love Love Love!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brightbritain
Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States