Butternut Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Came ouat good. Not my favorite but others liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe and so easy to make! I left out the nuts and added Hershey's Dark Chocolate/Mint Kisses. Wonderful for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These cookies are delicious. BEWARE though this recipe does not make 5 dozen. I made these for a cookie swap and only ended up with 3 dozen (I may have made the cookies too big). Also, making the cookies into balls is not easy because the dough is soooo sticky. Wet your fingers before rolling - this will prevent the dough from sticking to you. All in all though - this recipe is worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bruisedweasel
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I love this cookie. It's got a light vanilla flavor and the walnuts are perfect with it. I used stars instead of kisses since I don't care for giant chocolate on my cookies. I used a #40 scoop to measure the dough, which made perfect sized balls. But I ran out of walnuts halfway through the rolling. I substituted sugar for the coating. This made the cookies spread a bit more and made them too sweet, so I wouldn't recommend. The recipe is great as is, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good! I added 1 cup of milk chocolate mini's to the dough. It is important to keep your balls at 1 inch, too much dough around the kiss makes a dry, bland cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yummy, yum, yum, yum is all I can say. I made these for Christmas this year and they ROCK. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
We really loved these. Easy to make, a great addition to our christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anf1336

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These cookies were really delicious. The only thing was that my dough was too thin and sticky for me to roll into balls, so we sprinkled the nuts on top. I think that I over-beat the ingredients. Next time I will not use a mixer, but will mix everything by hand and hopefully the dough will be thicker. Bye the way, we used the kisses with nuts inside. The cookie tasted so good, not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
These were yummy! I don't care for nuts, so instead I rolled the cookies in some granulated sugar before baking and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Fabulous! We loved these for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States