Buttermilk Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fabulous bread! I followed the recipe exactly except used bread flour instead of all-purpose. The bread was light and fluffy and soft. Our family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
So fluffy and delicious! We loved this bread; I shared with my sister and her family and they loved it too! I opted to use all white whole wheat flour and was glad I did, since it made it a little more wholesome and didn't negatively impact the texture or final results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Absolutely best bread I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Everyone loved it at dinner and the kids enjoyed it the next day for PB&J sandwiches. Crust was amazing and making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wow! I am very thankful for this recipe. Everyone in my family is too! This bread is flavorful, wholesome, and is great for sandwiches, toast, with butter or all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I make this exactly as written except as one review stated it needed a lot more yeast. I use about 2 1/2 tsp quick rise yeast and make it in the bread machine. It also makes great buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great bread. I took the advise of other reviewers and increased the yeast to 2 1/2 teaspoons and used 2 cups all-purpose flour and 1 1/3 cups of whole wheat flour. I also used ony 1 tablespoon white sugar. I did not use a bread machine, and just mixed all ingredients and kneaded until smooth and elastic, let it rise, knead again and put into loaf pan and let it rise again. Baked it 20 minutes at 350 F. My family loves it. This recipe is worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Nice, soft bread with mild flavor. We had it for breakfast this morning and it was delicious with almond butter. We are looking forward to making sandwiches with this great loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Oh my, very good bread! Soft and fresh tasting. Makes great toast. I did adjust the yeast to 1 Tbsp. and the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. Also, used bread flour. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I love this bread recipe! The texture is so light and fluffy! I substituted bread flour for the all-purpose flour and also used 2 t. yeast and 1 t. salt as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States