Buttermilk Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i made two kinds of bread today this was my second and another five star bread recipe...it turned out lite and not dense (i used vital wheat gluten) and so yummy for a seed bread...will forsure make it again...did it all in the bread machine with great results...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This makes an evenly textured and denser loaf of bread. I really liked the seeds and nuts. Although I didn't have flax seeds, I just increased the other three to make up for it. My changes were to use butter instead of margarine, use a bread maker "dough" cycle to make the dough, increase the second rise time, and bake at 350 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Best tasting bread I've made yet. I only use slightly more than 3 cups of bread flour and it still makes 2 nicely shaped loves. Great for gifts or bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I make this bread at least once a month, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is awesome!! Comes together quickly & perfectly in my KitchenAid. My favorite variation is: use 2 1/2 tsp yeast (which is an additional 1/4 tsp & makes it raise quicker), leave out poppy seeds, add 2 tablespoons of ground flax seed (in addition to the 2 TB whole). I also lightly toast all the seeds in non stick skillet before adding them. Wonderful toasted too; we are giving it away because it's so much fun to make! Everyone loves it - great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great bread - Love all the seeds! My second rise was much longer in order to produce a sandwich sized loaf. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by Ms. Mis
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Not too sweet. This is great for toast and sandwiches. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reedsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MrsBob1
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Oh this was so good! The dough was a bit too dense for my KitchenAid and I ended up kneading it by hand, but it turned out wonderful!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBob1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My family loved this bread. I've made it three times and have never been able to get all four cups of bread flour in. I modified it to three cups of bread flour. It is wonderful right out of the oven with butter or with a bowl of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This bread was nice, soft and dense but it just didn't jump out at me as awesome. It was easy enough to work with, although it did take about a cup and a half less flour than the recipe said it'd need. It slices easily and makes good toast, but I'll probably stick to my other favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States