Buttermilk Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
tried this tonight it was great. my hubby and kids loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I liked the flavor, but it looks like....well, I won't name it, so it didn't go over well with my family. Guess I'll just have to eat the rest of it myself! If you don't happen to have buttermilk on hand, you can "make" buttermilk by adding one tablespoon of white vinegar to each cup of milk required----let it sit for a few minutes before adding to your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
WOW! This is delicious! I lightened it up with FF Whip Cream, Sugar Free Jello and it still tasted awesome. It was only 2 Weight Watcher points for a big serving!!! My 6 year old daughter who never eats had seconds and asked me to make it again!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I really liked this refreshing light recipe. I used sugar-free jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I make this all the time, I add 1/2 C chopped pecans to the mixture and then chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
My husband saw this recipe and said no way would he eat anything with buttermilk in it. But I went ahead and made it for a family dinner and didn't tell anyone else what was in it and they gobbled it up. Very good and very easy. I hate buttermilk myself but thought I would give this a try and glad I did. But like everyone else says, don't tell anyone what's in it or they won't eat it. I did talk my husband into tasting it and he admitted it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Erfle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
loved this! I used sugar free cherry jello and fat free cool whip, turned out great. My sister and I almost ate it all ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I made this for Mother's Day dinner. My husband said it was the best jello salad he has ever eaten. The rest of the family raved and wanted the recipe. No one could believe there was buttermilk in the recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
My daughter was very fond of this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Very good. I used fat free whipped topping. Very light and fluffy with no taste of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States