Buttermilk Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
the buttermilk gives this salad a little zip, but i thought it was overall a pretty boring salad with just crushed pineapple. i would add some mandarin oranges and red grapes if i were to make it again. used peach jello. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
super summer salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Pretty good. I used sugar-free jello, so it had a slightly different taste to it. I think the recipe's name should be changed though, for the sake of potential tasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Fantastic and refreshing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is the second time I've made this salad. Ready to put in the jello and realize I bought .3 oz of peach jello. So, I mixed a 3 oz box of cranberry and a 3 oz box of lime. It ROCKED and everyone liked it....Plus the pink color was much more attractive that the "yellow" color it was last time. I'm thinking now you can use any flavor jello (or mixtures) you want. Next time I'm going to add chopped pecans for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Just the right flavor for my husband but I waited until after he finished a large serving before informing him about the buttermilk. I have used different combinations of gelatin flavors and fruit and think I like the orange gelatin and mandarin oranges best. This salad is the reason I now always keep buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very tasty, very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have been making this recipe for quite awhile. Got from a friend so was nice to see here. At Christmas time I use Strawberry jelatin as looks more for the holiday and flavor is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hilton
Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This salad is awesome!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for great directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good, like others, who would of thought buttermilk?? I tweaked it to my 3 year old's liking, I used Raspberry jello with 2 can of pears(juice from one) and 1 can madarin oranges, and some mini marshmellows, she loved it!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States