Buttermilk Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is like having dessert in the middle of your meal. Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is delicious. I only had one 3-ounce box of peach jello so I added a 3-ounce box of raspberry as well. I only had vanilla flavored cool whip on hand but it worked fine. I added a can of drained mandarin oranges as well. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
So good and incredibly simple to make. The only slight change I made was to add just a couple of drops of red food coloring to make it more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I make this every holiday season, But I add 1/2 Cup crushed pecans to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
The peach jello dominated and this was not an overall success. We decided if there is a pineapple jello (?), that would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I've been making this for awhile - great recipe. I change the type of jello for each season (ie. cranberry jello for Christmas, orange for Halloween, etc.). It's always a hit and disappears very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great salad. We love most all recipes made with jell-o and this was no exception. I made a half of batch with peach jell-o as I couldn't find apricot. So, since I still have half a can of pineapple and half a container of cool whip, I'm going to make another flavor this weekend. Thanks Deb for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yummy! The buttermilk is a great addition. This recipe lends itself well to a variety of flavor and fruit combinations. I'll serve it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very easy and tastes great! I did not tell anyone that it had buttermilk until it was gone...which did not take very long! Everyone loved it. One substitution....my grocery store did not have either apricot or peach jello, so I used orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Yummy! I made half a batch and used strawberry Jell-o. It was quite tasty, much better than plain Jell-o. I may even try to make it without the fruit (but add fruit juice) so it's smooth because my fiance wasn't a huge fan of the pineapple. It would be like a mousse without the pineapple. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States