Buttermilk Ranch Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
rolled a second one in real bacon bits kids loved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is one of our favorite appetizers for holidays. I make my own dry ranch dressing mix and use a full pound of sharp cheddar cheese. You can use reduced fat cream cheese and not even notice the switch. If you really want the ranch flavor to shine, make this a couple days beforehand and let it set in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a huge hit at our latest family gathering. It was a little bit salty for my taste, but that didn't seem to slow anyone down. I like the idea of adding some bacon - will give that a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Used FF cream cheese and it still tasted great...and SOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is quick and simple to throw together and uses ingredients I generally have on hand. I made this to take to a family gathering and it was very tasty. I found that I actually liked this better after the flavors had a chance to meld together and the cheeseball warmed up a bit. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was SO good. Honestly I thought it might be too salty but it was perfect! I added the pecans to the mixture instead of rolling them onto the cheese ball. You can get very creative with the shape of the ball as well...I formed it into a pumpkin and added a stem to the top. It got rave reviews. Will definitely put this in my keeper list! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious! Had this at a party and made it the next day at home.....some health modifications: I used fat free sour cream, reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese, low fat cream cheese. Definitely use ranch DRESSING not DIP mix. I also added ~ 1/2 C tofu and decreased cream cheese by ~ 1/4 C. Couldn't taste the tofu in the mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Super easy and everyone loved it. It was gone in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Love this recipe!!! It is super easy to make, its creamy, delicious, and it's something that everyone in my family will eat. Oh and for a little extra crunch I added bacon bits on the inside mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Was a hit at our Christmas party yesterday. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States