Buttermilk Ranch Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Was a hit at our Christmas party yesterday. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4girls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Good I left out the chili powder as I have another made that is spicy and just wanted a ranch one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I changed the sour cream to greek yogurt, added 1 teaspoon of dried onions and 1/2 teaspoon of dried garlic bits, and rolled in dried dill. rolled into a log and let sit refrigerated overnight. A big hit at our large family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was SO good. Honestly I thought it might be too salty but it was perfect! I added the pecans to the mixture instead of rolling them onto the cheese ball. You can get very creative with the shape of the ball as well...I formed it into a pumpkin and added a stem to the top. It got rave reviews. Will definitely put this in my keeper list! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Love this recipe!!! It is super easy to make, its creamy, delicious, and it's something that everyone in my family will eat. Oh and for a little extra crunch I added bacon bits on the inside mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Super easy and everyone loved it. It was gone in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious! Had this at a party and made it the next day at home.....some health modifications: I used fat free sour cream, reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese, low fat cream cheese. Definitely use ranch DRESSING not DIP mix. I also added ~ 1/2 C tofu and decreased cream cheese by ~ 1/4 C. Couldn't taste the tofu in the mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Used FF cream cheese and it still tasted great...and SOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is quick and simple to throw together and uses ingredients I generally have on hand. I made this to take to a family gathering and it was very tasty. I found that I actually liked this better after the flavors had a chance to meld together and the cheeseball warmed up a bit. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Be sure to use the powder DRESSING rather than the powder DIP. The dip has way more salt in it. We have made both kinds. Dip cheese all is way too salty. Just a heads up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States