Buttermilk Ranch Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for New Year's Eve. It was gone quickly. Everyone commented on how wonderful it was and I was thrilled with how easy it was. I made it the night before and left the ball in the refrigerator overnight. Before serving, rolled it in the chopped pecans. Dynamite! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just made this recipe for our cozy New Year's Eve tomorrow night and for our New Year's Day party. I did add a few things like some others suggested. I very rarely make a recipe without tweaking it in some way, so I hope no offense to Castoways, who posted the original recipe. For starters, I doubled the recipe. With that in mind, I added in 2 tablespoons of dried onions, a teaspoon of garlic powder, fresh ground pepper and roughly 4 teaspoons Worchestershire sauce, maybe more. The worchestershire sauce really completed this recipe. It added that little extra something that I thought it needed. I made 2 logs and then rolled them in toasted pecans. This made a delicious cheese spread and is exactly what I was looking for. My family will go nuts over it. I'll be using this recipe again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jencooks4fun
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
So easy and So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Was a hit at our Christmas party yesterday. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Good I left out the chili powder as I have another made that is spicy and just wanted a ranch one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I changed the sour cream to greek yogurt, added 1 teaspoon of dried onions and 1/2 teaspoon of dried garlic bits, and rolled in dried dill. rolled into a log and let sit refrigerated overnight. A big hit at our large family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was SO good. Honestly I thought it might be too salty but it was perfect! I added the pecans to the mixture instead of rolling them onto the cheese ball. You can get very creative with the shape of the ball as well...I formed it into a pumpkin and added a stem to the top. It got rave reviews. Will definitely put this in my keeper list! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Love this recipe!!! It is super easy to make, its creamy, delicious, and it's something that everyone in my family will eat. Oh and for a little extra crunch I added bacon bits on the inside mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Super easy and everyone loved it. It was gone in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious! Had this at a party and made it the next day at home.....some health modifications: I used fat free sour cream, reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese, low fat cream cheese. Definitely use ranch DRESSING not DIP mix. I also added ~ 1/2 C tofu and decreased cream cheese by ~ 1/4 C. Couldn't taste the tofu in the mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States