Buttermilk Ranch Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
my friend made it at tonight's church study was so yummy I can't wait to make it...so good that I'm craving right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wally1928

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I just made this cheeseball. I purchased a Kraft brand ranch dressing & dip oz ounce package. Since other reviewers said the whole packet could be too salty, I only used about 3/4th of the package. I also did as another reader suggested and added Worcestershire sauce and chopped dried onions. It tasted great. This is a good recipe for a change of pace when you don't want the traditional sweet cheese ball made with crushed pineapple. I also put whole almonds on top for the pine cone look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was super easy to make. Would suggest either using 1/2 the amt of ranch or adding extra block of cream cheese. I put real bacon in it instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I would use lite Ranch dressing over the pkg of Hidden Valley. It was WAY TOO salty for us. Loved the taste but not the salt. And I like salt. I asked my husband as he does not salt anything and he said without all the extra salt this would be perfect. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Too salty. Reduce ranch dressing in half or add an additional half block of cream cheese. Presto! Great cheeseball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Loved this cheese ball! The cheese, the seasonings are delightful. I do, as a recipe submitter, have a problem with people who change everything in the recipe and then give it a bad rating. If you rate a recipe then make it the way it is specified or don't rate it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Did everything but the pecans I fried up some bacon and chopped it fine added some in with the mix and then crusted the outside with it me and the gf absolutley love it..great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was a big hit! I used bacon bits instead of pecans. I think the bacon bits pulled it all together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States