Buttermilk Ranch Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was super easy to make. Would suggest either using 1/2 the amt of ranch or adding extra block of cream cheese. I put real bacon in it instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I would use lite Ranch dressing over the pkg of Hidden Valley. It was WAY TOO salty for us. Loved the taste but not the salt. And I like salt. I asked my husband as he does not salt anything and he said without all the extra salt this would be perfect. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Too salty. Reduce ranch dressing in half or add an additional half block of cream cheese. Presto! Great cheeseball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Loved this cheese ball! The cheese, the seasonings are delightful. I do, as a recipe submitter, have a problem with people who change everything in the recipe and then give it a bad rating. If you rate a recipe then make it the way it is specified or don't rate it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Did everything but the pecans I fried up some bacon and chopped it fine added some in with the mix and then crusted the outside with it me and the gf absolutley love it..great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was a big hit! I used bacon bits instead of pecans. I think the bacon bits pulled it all together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for New Year's Eve. It was gone quickly. Everyone commented on how wonderful it was and I was thrilled with how easy it was. I made it the night before and left the ball in the refrigerator overnight. Before serving, rolled it in the chopped pecans. Dynamite! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just made this recipe for our cozy New Year's Eve tomorrow night and for our New Year's Day party. I did add a few things like some others suggested. I very rarely make a recipe without tweaking it in some way, so I hope no offense to Castoways, who posted the original recipe. For starters, I doubled the recipe. With that in mind, I added in 2 tablespoons of dried onions, a teaspoon of garlic powder, fresh ground pepper and roughly 4 teaspoons Worchestershire sauce, maybe more. The worchestershire sauce really completed this recipe. It added that little extra something that I thought it needed. I made 2 logs and then rolled them in toasted pecans. This made a delicious cheese spread and is exactly what I was looking for. My family will go nuts over it. I'll be using this recipe again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jencooks4fun
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
So easy and So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States