Buttermilk Prairie Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Sometimes I think "a waffle is a waffle" - I can't say I have an all-time fav recipe, but when you're cooking for one, and hate the odd "use 1 1/4 eggs" a recipe like this turns cooking up 1-2 waffles a breeze!!! No excess ingredients wasted, a perfectly delightful waffle...breakfast doesn't get much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I was skeptical because I thought a waffle would need sugar in the recipe but it was fine without it. These waffles were light and had a great flavor, probably from all the butter! Thanks for a great recipe my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly. Only 2 exceptions....I used half white spelt flour and only half of the salt (thankfully) To me they needed some sweetener and they seemed a bit rubbery and eggy. I will probably not make these again. I will stick with the Whole Grain Waffles also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made these tonight for they family and they devoured them. I used half margarine and half butter because I didn't have a full cup. Definitely adding it to my recipe box1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Super easy, makes more than eight servings. Had with cinnamon honey. I was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe is outstanding just as it is with no constitutions. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My niece's and nephew were over for breakfast and they loved these waffles, and so did I. Made them and then froze the left overs and just popped in the toaster. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Rivet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Best waffles ever!! Family said it was their favorite breakfast food of all time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner... Amazing! Best waffle I've ever had! I added choc chips for the kids and blueberries for my mom.. Still came out so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I was skeptical when I saw that there was no sugar in the recipe but I have seen the light! A waffle like this is no place for sugar. It's the perfect taste and texture to compliment whatever toppings you put on it. I've got a new Sunday morning waffle recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States