Buttermilk Prairie Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Best waffles ever!! Family said it was their favorite breakfast food of all time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner... Amazing! Best waffle I've ever had! I added choc chips for the kids and blueberries for my mom.. Still came out so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I was skeptical when I saw that there was no sugar in the recipe but I have seen the light! A waffle like this is no place for sugar. It's the perfect taste and texture to compliment whatever toppings you put on it. I've got a new Sunday morning waffle recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I also decreased the butter and salt in half. I also changed the flour to whole wheat 1 1/4, 1/2 unbleached flour and 1/4 oat bran. I mixed it like the instructions and then decided to add 1/4 c of ground flaxseed, which caused me to add a bit more buttermilk. These waffles where the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Couldn't wait for room temp eggs but that didn't matter. Neither did cutting butter down to 1/2 stick. This was approved by a fickle crew of four for "brinner". Had two leftover which will be early bird gets the waffle in the morning. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mareecee
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were the best waffles I have ever tasted, at home or in a restaurant, and my family agreed. The recipe is quick and easy to put together, and the waffles came out fluffy and flavorful. I will definitely make these again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mareecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Linda Rowe
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I like these waffles and so did my husband. They were nice and moist in the center and had a nice crisp outer layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Easy light and great flavor. The only change I made was using a 1/2 cup of melted butter instead of one cup. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Salmonsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were the best waffles I have ever personally made. I followed the recipe exactly and they were fabulous. DO NOT substitute anything for the buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These were THE best waffles I've had. Followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them. Froze the leftovers and reheated in the toaster oven and they were still very good. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States