Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by bunnyluvgreen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Giving a 4 stars cause the recipe is not completely accurate! I've tried the recipe last weekend! Few adjustments: a) Baking time 60 mins instead of 90, b) added extra half cup of buttermilk instead just 1 cup. Conclusion: It turned out to be extremely nice and tasty. The texture was moist and soft! I gave some to coworkers and family members, they all gave 5 stars on it! I'm very happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good. Nice and sweet. I didn't use lemon extract because I didn't have it but other than that I made it exactly as written and baked in a bundt pan. I don't see this staying in the house too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My new, favorite Buttermilk Pound Cake recipe! I make this in the rose shaped, Nordicware pan. The outside is nice and crisp but the inside is nice and moist. I don't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This pound cakeis probably one of the best cakes iv made!! it was moist without being overly dense easy to throw together i will use this reipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect texture but too much sugar. Next time I will probably use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mx5gurl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect basic pound cake easy when you follow instructions, would make a really good Jelly Roll! i did in small personal tube pans and 30 min it was done. as far as the dry comments I do not think they beat after each egg this turned out perfect just follow the easy instructions its a no fail! Great recipe i will experiment with on my daughters birthday... grape or strawberry jelly maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used this recipe as written except for adding the zest of 1 orange and using all orange extract. It came out perfect and I want to thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This Recipe is FANTASTIC AND DELICIOUS, I did not change anything and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent! I did a half batch in a loaf pan. Very tender, nice crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I always reduce sugar when baking as I find that to my taste, 99% of recipes yield overly sweet results. I only had to decrease sugar by 1/2C this time. I added 1 lemon zest to enhance the flavour and added more than 1 tsp of lemon juice (I just added juice of 1 lemon). It turned out really great! I already made this several times and my favourite way to bake this is in mini loaf pans. I can get 12 mini loaves out of this recipe and baked it for approx 55 to 58 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States