Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great...enjoyoed it and placed a lemony icing on it and placed it on a bundt pan...nice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Enos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rose1
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Made this cake with a few modifications suggested by others well it goes a little like this the cake turned out beautifully as you can see from the photo. Have tried other recipes for pound cakes with very little success mostly they were too heavy or did not bake well. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made this wonderful cake for the family over the weekend and it was great. I did not change anything nor would I even think to do so. Everything about this was perfect. Thank you so much Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is best pound cake, it came out golden brown baked check after 60 min was perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I used a spring pan and cake came out too dense. Next time I will try tube pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Barry
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe turned out beautifully. I baked it in a silicon tube pan for 1 hr 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
5-Star all the way. Light lemon flavor/scent from the extract. Made a lemon juice/powdered sugar glaze for the top. Ours took just about the whole 90 minutes to start pulling away from the pan sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Definitely an awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This cake is superb!!! It has a great texture and at first I was afraid it would taste "healthy" but it is really delicious!! Thanks for bringing it to the ice-skating banquet Mary! I'm going to make it this weekend! Mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used sucanat instead of white sugar, which resulted in a dark, rich cake. Great with homemade freezer jam & whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States