Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
this pound cake had a good texture and taste but was a tad dry. i had used 2 teaspoons of vanilla but had no lemon so i added a tablespoon of orange juice. next time will add a little more juice or some sour cream. it was all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Reduced sugar by half and it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby zuby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I bet the butter and sugar little longer with each egg I didn't have butter milk I just use milk it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanavia Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Schena
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Nice dense pound cake. I followed exactly and it has nice flavor. I baked in the tube pan recommended and it only took 1 hour and fifteen minutes. Watch closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Schena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was FANTASTIC!!! I had some left over buttermilk and came across this recipe...and I'm so happy I tried it! Its moist....sweet...goodness. I will probably pair it up with some lemon glaze (Giadas lemon glaze for her lemon cookies). I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great pound cake! I added a little almond flavoring and 2 tbs. Crisco shortening. This cake was very moist and light. I used cake flour instead of all-purpose. For each cup of cake flour, I added 2additional tablespoons of cake flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Even my picky husband who does not like cakes because they are too sweet loved this recipe. I did add 1/2cup sour cream to make it moist. I could not keep these for long they were addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe without making any changes! It is perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Do not bake this 90 minutes or it will be overdone and dry, I took it out 13 minutes early and it was overdone......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is great pound cake! I served it with sliced strawberries and cool whip and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States