Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maureen Jackson-Barnes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The only recipe I use!! Everyone absolutely love them, they k love them so much, sometimes I get tired of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My lady friend loved this recipe. However, I added a name (Apple Cinnamon Crush Cake) some cinnamon and 3 cored/sliced apples. Instead of cooking it for 1 1/2 hours, It cooked for 1 hour. Its still turned out great thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Getta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was very heavy and extremely sweet. Definitely reduce the sugar and a bit of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Ang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
EXCELLENT, my first cake ever and was a success ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I love the moist texture. I used the juice of one lemon, since I didn't have lemon extract. I'm glad that I heeded the advice of other reviewers and checked for doneness at 60 minutes; my cake was done after 70 minutes. However, it was a bit too sweet for my liking. I will make this again, but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and overall, the cake was super moist and flavorful. The only thing I would tweak is the amount of sugar the recipe called for; it was a tad too sweet for my palate. Other than that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The crust is crisp and chewy - oh so good. Texture of the cake is just like my grandmother made. I used 3 tsp of lemon extract and 1/2 of vanilla to give it a stronger lemon flavor. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
this pound cake had a good texture and taste but was a tad dry. i had used 2 teaspoons of vanilla but had no lemon so i added a tablespoon of orange juice. next time will add a little more juice or some sour cream. it was all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Reduced sugar by half and it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby zuby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I bet the butter and sugar little longer with each egg I didn't have butter milk I just use milk it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanavia Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States