Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
family loved this, but I didn't care for the lemony taste, made it seem "store-bought"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Came out very well. Slightly more dense than I anticipated vs another recipe I made last week, but delicious anyway. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
A very good basic pound cake. You could taste the lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
It was really good, I thought. Very moist I love the flavor buttermilk yields.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good recipe...turned out beautiful! The consistency was great. It only needed to cook for about 60 mins in my oven at the temp given, any longer would have burnt it. I was in the mood for a more nutty flavor so I used Almond extract instead of the lemon, but will give lemon a try next time I'm in the mood for something zesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Cake looked beautiful when I took it out of the oven. But upon cutting into it, I found it to be extremely greasy and the flavor was not all that great. Did not remind me of a pound cake at all. I would try another recipe before this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The Best pound cake I have ever made and also the easiest I high recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I baked this cake today for my family. They loved it. I used only Vanilla essence leaving out the lemon extract. My family loved it. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
YEEESS!! This cake is great!! Only thing I changed was using almond extract instead of lemon extract and I used the old mix vinegar and milk trick to get the effect of buttermilk. As a true pound cake it tastes better the next day. I had to stop myself from going back for more last night. Great recipe thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twitter1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a great cake... A little heavy, like a pound cake should be. I used lemon and lemon zest instead of lemon extract, which gave it great flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States