Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I used a spring pan and cake came out too dense. Next time I will try tube pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Barry (WoodchuckCanuck)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe turned out beautifully. I baked it in a silicon tube pan for 1 hr 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
5-Star all the way. Light lemon flavor/scent from the extract. Made a lemon juice/powdered sugar glaze for the top. Ours took just about the whole 90 minutes to start pulling away from the pan sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Definitely an awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This cake is superb!!! It has a great texture and at first I was afraid it would taste "healthy" but it is really delicious!! Thanks for bringing it to the ice-skating banquet Mary! I'm going to make it this weekend! Mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used sucanat instead of white sugar, which resulted in a dark, rich cake. Great with homemade freezer jam & whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Can you say - OMG so yummy. I shared this out with friends in from Ireland and they were in love with it. I did make a slight variation - used fresh lemon juice and zest from a whole lemon instead of extract, used 1 cup of whole wheat flour in place of reg. Great recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I wasn't impressed with the texture of this cake at all. Seemed TOO dense, but also had a strange crumb. The only thing I changed was to add lemon zest to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bunnyluvgreen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Giving a 4 stars cause the recipe is not completely accurate! I've tried the recipe last weekend! Few adjustments: a) Baking time 60 mins instead of 90, b) added extra half cup of buttermilk instead just 1 cup. Conclusion: It turned out to be extremely nice and tasty. The texture was moist and soft! I gave some to coworkers and family members, they all gave 5 stars on it! I'm very happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good. Nice and sweet. I didn't use lemon extract because I didn't have it but other than that I made it exactly as written and baked in a bundt pan. I don't see this staying in the house too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States