Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good. Nice and sweet. I didn't use lemon extract because I didn't have it but other than that I made it exactly as written and baked in a bundt pan. I don't see this staying in the house too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My new, favorite Buttermilk Pound Cake recipe! I make this in the rose shaped, Nordicware pan. The outside is nice and crisp but the inside is nice and moist. I don't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This pound cakeis probably one of the best cakes iv made!! it was moist without being overly dense easy to throw together i will use this reipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect texture but too much sugar. Next time I will probably use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mx5gurl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect basic pound cake easy when you follow instructions, would make a really good Jelly Roll! i did in small personal tube pans and 30 min it was done. as far as the dry comments I do not think they beat after each egg this turned out perfect just follow the easy instructions its a no fail! Great recipe i will experiment with on my daughters birthday... grape or strawberry jelly maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used this recipe as written except for adding the zest of 1 orange and using all orange extract. It came out perfect and I want to thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This Recipe is FANTASTIC AND DELICIOUS, I did not change anything and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent! I did a half batch in a loaf pan. Very tender, nice crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I always reduce sugar when baking as I find that to my taste, 99% of recipes yield overly sweet results. I only had to decrease sugar by 1/2C this time. I added 1 lemon zest to enhance the flavour and added more than 1 tsp of lemon juice (I just added juice of 1 lemon). It turned out really great! I already made this several times and my favourite way to bake this is in mini loaf pans. I can get 12 mini loaves out of this recipe and baked it for approx 55 to 58 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have used this recipe for years...it is literally gold. Hey, when something has 6 eggs, 3 cups of sugar, and 2 1/2 sticks of butter, it has to be good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States