Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by bunnyluvgreen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Giving a 4 stars cause the recipe is not completely accurate! I've tried the recipe last weekend! Few adjustments: a) Baking time 60 mins instead of 90, b) added extra half cup of buttermilk instead just 1 cup. Conclusion: It turned out to be extremely nice and tasty. The texture was moist and soft! I gave some to coworkers and family members, they all gave 5 stars on it! I'm very happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good. Nice and sweet. I didn't use lemon extract because I didn't have it but other than that I made it exactly as written and baked in a bundt pan. I don't see this staying in the house too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My new, favorite Buttermilk Pound Cake recipe! I make this in the rose shaped, Nordicware pan. The outside is nice and crisp but the inside is nice and moist. I don't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This pound cakeis probably one of the best cakes iv made!! it was moist without being overly dense easy to throw together i will use this reipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect texture but too much sugar. Next time I will probably use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mx5gurl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect basic pound cake easy when you follow instructions, would make a really good Jelly Roll! i did in small personal tube pans and 30 min it was done. as far as the dry comments I do not think they beat after each egg this turned out perfect just follow the easy instructions its a no fail! Great recipe i will experiment with on my daughters birthday... grape or strawberry jelly maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used this recipe as written except for adding the zest of 1 orange and using all orange extract. It came out perfect and I want to thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This Recipe is FANTASTIC AND DELICIOUS, I did not change anything and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent! I did a half batch in a loaf pan. Very tender, nice crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I always reduce sugar when baking as I find that to my taste, 99% of recipes yield overly sweet results. I only had to decrease sugar by 1/2C this time. I added 1 lemon zest to enhance the flavour and added more than 1 tsp of lemon juice (I just added juice of 1 lemon). It turned out really great! I already made this several times and my favourite way to bake this is in mini loaf pans. I can get 12 mini loaves out of this recipe and baked it for approx 55 to 58 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States