Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This cake is superb!!! It has a great texture and at first I was afraid it would taste "healthy" but it is really delicious!! Thanks for bringing it to the ice-skating banquet Mary! I'm going to make it this weekend! Mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used sucanat instead of white sugar, which resulted in a dark, rich cake. Great with homemade freezer jam & whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Can you say - OMG so yummy. I shared this out with friends in from Ireland and they were in love with it. I did make a slight variation - used fresh lemon juice and zest from a whole lemon instead of extract, used 1 cup of whole wheat flour in place of reg. Great recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I wasn't impressed with the texture of this cake at all. Seemed TOO dense, but also had a strange crumb. The only thing I changed was to add lemon zest to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bunnyluvgreen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Giving a 4 stars cause the recipe is not completely accurate! I've tried the recipe last weekend! Few adjustments: a) Baking time 60 mins instead of 90, b) added extra half cup of buttermilk instead just 1 cup. Conclusion: It turned out to be extremely nice and tasty. The texture was moist and soft! I gave some to coworkers and family members, they all gave 5 stars on it! I'm very happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good. Nice and sweet. I didn't use lemon extract because I didn't have it but other than that I made it exactly as written and baked in a bundt pan. I don't see this staying in the house too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My new, favorite Buttermilk Pound Cake recipe! I make this in the rose shaped, Nordicware pan. The outside is nice and crisp but the inside is nice and moist. I don't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This pound cakeis probably one of the best cakes iv made!! it was moist without being overly dense easy to throw together i will use this reipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect texture but too much sugar. Next time I will probably use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mx5gurl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
perfect basic pound cake easy when you follow instructions, would make a really good Jelly Roll! i did in small personal tube pans and 30 min it was done. as far as the dry comments I do not think they beat after each egg this turned out perfect just follow the easy instructions its a no fail! Great recipe i will experiment with on my daughters birthday... grape or strawberry jelly maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States