Buttermilk Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and overall, the cake was super moist and flavorful. The only thing I would tweak is the amount of sugar the recipe called for; it was a tad too sweet for my palate. Other than that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The crust is crisp and chewy - oh so good. Texture of the cake is just like my grandmother made. I used 3 tsp of lemon extract and 1/2 of vanilla to give it a stronger lemon flavor. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
this pound cake had a good texture and taste but was a tad dry. i had used 2 teaspoons of vanilla but had no lemon so i added a tablespoon of orange juice. next time will add a little more juice or some sour cream. it was all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Reduced sugar by half and it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby zuby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I bet the butter and sugar little longer with each egg I didn't have butter milk I just use milk it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanavia Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Schena
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Nice dense pound cake. I followed exactly and it has nice flavor. I baked in the tube pan recommended and it only took 1 hour and fifteen minutes. Watch closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Schena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was FANTASTIC!!! I had some left over buttermilk and came across this recipe...and I'm so happy I tried it! Its moist....sweet...goodness. I will probably pair it up with some lemon glaze (Giadas lemon glaze for her lemon cookies). I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great pound cake! I added a little almond flavoring and 2 tbs. Crisco shortening. This cake was very moist and light. I used cake flour instead of all-purpose. For each cup of cake flour, I added 2additional tablespoons of cake flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Even my picky husband who does not like cakes because they are too sweet loved this recipe. I did add 1/2cup sour cream to make it moist. I could not keep these for long they were addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe without making any changes! It is perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States