Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by 4kimbrown
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe! You can also add a child's handful of pecans (the pieces work great) to the batter before pouring in pie shells or fruit. I like that the additions provide varying texture to a pie such as this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Turned out beautifully! I've made this one before (very similar to my grandmother's recipe), and loved it - only modifications: add both cinnamon and nutmeg, plus a little extra lemon juice and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjanhsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe is a hit everywhere I take it. Most folks have never tried it and ask for the recipe. I make mine totally in the blender. The eggs blend smoothly with everything else and it comes together so quickly before I pour it into my prepared, unbaked pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great flavor. Would probably not add the lemon juice next time. Maybe just a few sprinkles would do, but a whole tablespoon was a bit too much in my opinion. Most likely (as long as crust isn't burning) you will need to cook this for the WHOLE 60 minutes. Overall, a delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was a refreshing change. I loved the lightness of it. It was a hit and easy. That alone is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I think, people should give review off of the recipe that is posted, not a recipe that they have created by changing what has been kindly given to us. Post your own, if you are just going to change everything, and then say I tweaked this, added that, and omitted this, other than that, was a great recipe. It frustrates me. This is a great pie, just the way it is, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great pie and super easy. Try layering chocolate chips on the bottom for a CHOCOLATE BUTTERMILK PIE. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I too used cinnamon and I will cut back on the amount next time. I also cut back on the sugar. It was alittle to sweet for me. But my son loved it. I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this for the second time and used a deep dish piecrust. I had to bake it much longer, but once again, it was delicious. I took it to a church potluck and had none left over :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
great pie! only way I could have made it better was if I used homemade crust!! I did reduce the sugar but the pie was on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States