Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was a refreshing change. I loved the lightness of it. It was a hit and easy. That alone is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I think, people should give review off of the recipe that is posted, not a recipe that they have created by changing what has been kindly given to us. Post your own, if you are just going to change everything, and then say I tweaked this, added that, and omitted this, other than that, was a great recipe. It frustrates me. This is a great pie, just the way it is, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great pie and super easy. Try layering chocolate chips on the bottom for a CHOCOLATE BUTTERMILK PIE. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I too used cinnamon and I will cut back on the amount next time. I also cut back on the sugar. It was alittle to sweet for me. But my son loved it. I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this for the second time and used a deep dish piecrust. I had to bake it much longer, but once again, it was delicious. I took it to a church potluck and had none left over :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
great pie! only way I could have made it better was if I used homemade crust!! I did reduce the sugar but the pie was on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Perfect! Didn't change a thing. Will make again. And again. And again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Super easy made it twice, 2nd time I cut back on sugar by 1/3 and was even better..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I recommend: If you get frozen 9-inch pie crusts you MUST pre-cook it. Marie Callendar's pie crusts instruct people to pre-cook it about 10 mins at 400 degrees after pricking the sides and bottom thoroughly. First thaw them at room temp for 15 mins. This is very important. I think if people skip this step then any pies, specifically custard or pudding type pies will not set in the center. Secondly, I would use a Meyer lemon, these lemons are not so "sour" and they are great for cooking with a nice lemon but not sour flavor. A bit of lemon zest, as someone recommended, sure, why not? I cut the sugar down to only 1 C. Some people love super sweet pies and others do not. So it's personal taste. Just recall that true Southern pies tend to be very very sugary, so keep this in mind. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Came out perfectly! I left out the lemon juice and added extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States