Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AngelMaria
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Just baked this--- OMG love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelMaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved it! I hadn't heard of buttermilk pie before but needed to use up some buttermilk so I gave it a go. I messed up horribly as I didnt thoroughly read the directions. I threw all ingredients together and just beat until smooth. I used the nutmeg and a bit of cinnamon. I will definitely make again, maybe even the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Came out perfect. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice, turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too sweet for my taste. I will try again with half the sugar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Has a light tang and creamy, custardy consistency that is a winning combination. I used store-bought pie crust to make it easier to go together. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 cup raw honey for nutrition and to make it slightly less sweet. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made many different recipes for Buttermilk pies. This recipe by far is the creamiest and my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
You can't rate this anything but a 5 star! It's a firehall favorite. It buries chess AND custard pie although a lot alike. The buttermilk adds what the other two are missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grumpy1020x

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Nobody in my family (including me) had ever tasted a buttermilk pie before, so we didn't have anything to compare it to, but this pie was very good! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love love love this recipe. It's so simple and easy to make! I made my first pie a week ago and split it in half and sent the other half with my husband to my mother in laws house, her opinion matters lol. My sister in law and mother in law loved it but complained that it was a little to sweet. And I have to agree. I am about to make two other pies tonight and am def using less sugar. But other than that YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States