Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. This recipe has less sugar than a lot of others I looked at. I made it for Christmas, it went first! This will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great texture and taste. I think the lemon helped to balance out all the sweetness. I made it with cinnamon instead of nutmeg because that's all I had. I covered the crust edge with strips of foil to prevent the crust from burning before the rest of the pie cooked. There was no left overs so as soon as I got home I made another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige8806

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Omg!! This turned out ssssooooo good!! My family loved it!! Made two pies and they both are bout gone. The kids are already asking for more. Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious! I found something my FIL loves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4kimbrown
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good basic recipe! You can also add a child's handful of pecans (the pieces work great) to the batter before pouring in pie shells or fruit. I like that the additions provide varying texture to a pie such as this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Turned out beautifully! I've made this one before (very similar to my grandmother's recipe), and loved it - only modifications: add both cinnamon and nutmeg, plus a little extra lemon juice and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjanhsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe is a hit everywhere I take it. Most folks have never tried it and ask for the recipe. I make mine totally in the blender. The eggs blend smoothly with everything else and it comes together so quickly before I pour it into my prepared, unbaked pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great flavor. Would probably not add the lemon juice next time. Maybe just a few sprinkles would do, but a whole tablespoon was a bit too much in my opinion. Most likely (as long as crust isn't burning) you will need to cook this for the WHOLE 60 minutes. Overall, a delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was a refreshing change. I loved the lightness of it. It was a hit and easy. That alone is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I think, people should give review off of the recipe that is posted, not a recipe that they have created by changing what has been kindly given to us. Post your own, if you are just going to change everything, and then say I tweaked this, added that, and omitted this, other than that, was a great recipe. It frustrates me. This is a great pie, just the way it is, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States