Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice, turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Too sweet for my taste. I will try again with half the sugar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Has a light tang and creamy, custardy consistency that is a winning combination. I used store-bought pie crust to make it easier to go together. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 cup raw honey for nutrition and to make it slightly less sweet. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made many different recipes for Buttermilk pies. This recipe by far is the creamiest and my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
You can't rate this anything but a 5 star! It's a firehall favorite. It buries chess AND custard pie although a lot alike. The buttermilk adds what the other two are missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Nobody in my family (including me) had ever tasted a buttermilk pie before, so we didn't have anything to compare it to, but this pie was very good! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love love love this recipe. It's so simple and easy to make! I made my first pie a week ago and split it in half and sent the other half with my husband to my mother in laws house, her opinion matters lol. My sister in law and mother in law loved it but complained that it was a little to sweet. And I have to agree. I am about to make two other pies tonight and am def using less sugar. But other than that YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. This recipe has less sugar than a lot of others I looked at. I made it for Christmas, it went first! This will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great texture and taste. I think the lemon helped to balance out all the sweetness. I made it with cinnamon instead of nutmeg because that's all I had. I covered the crust edge with strips of foil to prevent the crust from burning before the rest of the pie cooked. There was no left overs so as soon as I got home I made another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige8806

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Omg!! This turned out ssssooooo good!! My family loved it!! Made two pies and they both are bout gone. The kids are already asking for more. Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States