Buttermilk Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
OK, well this was interesting. I read a LOT of the reviews and although I did add less sugar, I pre-baked the crust for a few minutes and baked the pie at 400F for 15 min. and then 350F for about 40 minutes. The texture was not as creamy as I would have thought. I had never made a pie like this before or tasted one. I think the family was being kind but didn't really like it. It took a long time to finish eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love it. I made this 3 time's already. The last time I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a tap of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I would make this again but I would cut back a bit on the sugar...maybe use only 1 cup or 1 1/4 cups. I backed it in small custard cups and put whipped cream on top! Everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This pie is delicious! My daughter, who is super picky, even loves it!!! I did not have any nutmeg so I used cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This butter milk pie is to die for my kids an grand kids an friends love it i make it every year for christmas an thanksgivin deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was my first time trying buttermilk pie, and my husband and toddler thought it was delicious. I found it a little bit greasy, but that's maybe because it wasn't cool enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! I always make a caramel sauce with brown sugar, butter, salt, and cream and pour it over the top before serving. It brings it to another level! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very good. Made as directed, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Tried this recipe bt added 1 1/2 table spoon custard powder in the mixture. Also pre cooked the pie else I would have burnt the cream part of my pie. Yes a bit too sweet bt for sure will try it with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamina Bheekha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker at  heart
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was really good! I took advice of others and: Started pie off at 400 degrees for 15 minutes then lowered to 325 for an additional 40 minutes. 55 mn total cooking time. Very easy to make and it really hit the sweet spot ;-) Definitely use a DEEP DISH pie crust and pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Pumpkin Pie Spice

See how to make a spice mixture for pumpkin pie, muffins, breads, and more.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States