Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Easy to make, impossible to ruin (if you keep to the recipe), and without a doubt, a 'melt in your mouth' pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
As written, I think this is a little too sweet. I took another user's suggestion and used 1 1/4 c sugar, 4 eggs, and added some shredded coconut and this made a great coconut custard pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I'd never had buttermilk pie before making this. I had a pre-baked pie crust to use up and some buttermilk, so I tried it. It was very nice, everything we like about pumpkin pie, but without the pumpkin flavor, so there's no one who won't like it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I love this receipe. The only modification that I make is to reduce the sugar by half and it's then sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGINGCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Add a little cinnamon and sugar when it comes out of the oven. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Baked this pie weekend before last and it was great. Added cream cheese which was good but lumpy my fault. Baked it again this weekend for our family reunion on Labor Day followed the recipe and other reviews about the sugar and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyshay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Yes, a bit sugary but still an excellent pie. I will make this again but reduce the sugar as well. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this pie last night but forgot to follow some of the other reviewers suggestions about reducing the sugar. If I can get past the sugary sweetness I'm sure I'll enjoy this pie. My husband liked it, although he agreed that it was a bit sweet. I'll make it again but will reduce the sugar to 1-1/2 cups. I also added a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe and i only add cinnamon, it turns to be great delicious and easy to do. simply I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly how it is written and it turned out rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States