Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is such a good pie. I love recipes like this, easy but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Who would have known that buttermilk pie could be so good? Reminded me of a hot cream cheese flan. I did alter the recipe and only used 1 cup of sugar. Next time, I would like to try the recipe as is to compare the 2 results. Used "Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust." This flaky crust was perfect with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Way too sweet...and I LOVE desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
It was easy and pretty. little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Huge hit at thanksgiving. I'm sooooooooooo glad I made this, too, since I forgot to put sugar in the pumpkin pie! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Buttermilk pie is a tradition at our house and I lost the recipe. Decided to try this one. Hubby is the Bmilk pie freak and he said it was the best one I had ever made. I reduced the sugar to a little shy of 2 cups but other than that followed the recipe to a T, which is suprising because the other recipe called for three cups sugar which I always reduced. Anyway, thanks so much for the recipe. I'm making it again today cause I bought too much buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Wow, this is very good. I used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup Splenda and it's very very sweet. I may cut back the margarine next time to about 1/2 a stick instead of a full stick and I did use fat-free buttermilk. The pie is very rich and yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this flavor of pie! Smooth, vanilla and buttery taste...delicious. I sprinkled cinnamon on top. Forgot to add salt. I'm guessing that would cut some of the sugar. I'm making this every Thanksgiving now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Easy to make, impossible to ruin (if you keep to the recipe), and without a doubt, a 'melt in your mouth' pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
As written, I think this is a little too sweet. I took another user's suggestion and used 1 1/4 c sugar, 4 eggs, and added some shredded coconut and this made a great coconut custard pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States