Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Awesome!!! Great with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWalton
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent! Based on other reviews, I used less sugar (1 1/2 CUPS), and I added 1 T. vanilla. Before I started mixing anything, I brought every ingredient to room temp. This was for my mom's b'day and it was a huge success. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giacuisine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great pie. I made it at Easter. I followed the directions exactly as they are written. My family has been requesting this pie ever since. It is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Gallegos Hernandez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Tastes like creme brulee pie, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Way to sweet, The taste was good but the sweetness was overpowering I used 1 1/4 C of sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups the second time i made this recipe, it tasted too sweet with 2 cups of sugar, i also added 1 cup of blueberries which made it taste like a blueberry custard in a pie crust. If you are going to add fruit add an extrat tblsp or two of flour to take the liquid out of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My husband and I are huge fans of this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Pretty good. But this recipe wasn't as good as another I have tried on this site, which I can't find, but continuing my search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymonkeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Webb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was always my brothers favorite pie and nobody but my mother used to make it. So I used this recipe and made him one as a gift on Christmas eve... he ate half sitting right in front of me and finished the other half maybe an hour later! I had to make 6 of them within 1 weeks time! HUGE hit and will now be tradition every year! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States