Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I had some buttermilk left over from some muffins I made a few days ago. I'm so happy I used it for this pie it is delicious!! I did make my own crust, and sprinkled some cinnamon over the top. Great Recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Be careful about getting the top too brown. I baked mine on the lowest oven rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved buttermilk pie growing up, so I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner. When I went to get a piece of pie, it was gone! Everyone loved it. Since then, I've made this about 5 times. I think sprinkling cinnamon and sugar makes for a more appealing crust on top. I've also made a homemade crust and storebought. You cannot tell the difference, so I will use storebought! I dust the crust with flour before putting in pie plate as the box says to keep it from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This pie was too sweet for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is almost like a butterscotchy custard. It's very unique and tasty! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cdelasbour1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed the instruction to a "T" and product two delicous pies. It was a hit at work, both pies were gone before the ,iddle of my shift. Simple to make and tastes great!! Can't bet those qualities about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdelasbour1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
2 Cups of sugar!?!? Way too much. I used 1 1/4 cups as others have suggested and it came out just right. Buttermilk pie is a great pie classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Devlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have made this pie a few times, and it always comes out great, my hubby absolutely loves it! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I did cut the sugar to one cup and it proved to be plenty. Might even reduce it a little more next time. Sprinkled cinnamon on the top like another reviewer. Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love Buttermilk pie!!! I have a wonderful aunt who usually cooks this recipe for the holidays but she hasnt been able for a few years and the recipe has been lost soo I have been looking for years for a new recipe and this is it! Thank you!! The only thing I will change is like others suggested cut the sugar in half! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States