Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
It's taken me a long time to get around to reviewing this. I've been using this recipe for years. The only change I've ever made was to substitute real butter for margarine. This is so delicious and it's the first dessert that's gone on Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My husband called from work and requested this pie.....my first time making one and it is delicious!! He says it tastes like the one his "old aunt" used to make when he was younger! I will surely be making this one again and again! I lessened the sugar by 1/2 cup....still sweet enough for us! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Union City, Georgia, USA
Photo by OStreetGuy
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful pie, and for me a go to when ever I make my buttermilk cornbread. It’s easy to prepare and is always a big hit with friends, especially those that have never heard of buttermilk pie! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I hate buttermilk pies, but it's my boyfriend's favorite because his mom used to make it for him. This is the only recipe I have found that I love! Had to make changes though: there is too much filling for a deep dish, so I either do one deep dish and a small personal pie, or two regular pie shells. if you do 2 regular pies at same time- I put on a cookie sheet, cook at 375 for 15 min and 350 for 30. They turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This pie has a wonderful taste, but toooooo much sugar and butter.. I only ate 1 slice and trashed the rest.. I'll make this pie again for sure, but only use one cup of sugar and half stick of butter... Overall good pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovePink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make. I have become addictive to this pie. I love it. I cook it for an half hour at 400 degrees and then for 45 minutes at 350. I have given this recipe to some of my friends and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I tried buttermilk pie several years ago and fell in love. I have tried this recipe twice and it is delicious. The problem I am having is getting the filling to set up properly. I am following the directions to a tee but have had this problem both times. The second time, I baked the pie for 15 min longer than instructed hoping that would help but it was still kinda runny even after being refrigerated for several hours. Maybe next time I will try to use two regular pie shells instead of the deep dish. I haven't given up on it...yet. Taste is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Didn't change a thing and it is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My boyfriend used this recipe and it was amazing. We had way to much filling though it filled 2 9 in deep dish pie pans. It was VERY good! We will make it again for sure!! He even liked it and he is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States