Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Outstanding....I had made this pie years ago when I was first married and lost the recipe in all our moves, but coming across this was a godsend. Tasted exactly how I remember. Sweet and delicious. Very easy to make and good warm or cold. Thanks so much Carla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Santos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
YUM!!!!! Turned out wonderfully. I followed the directions exactly, well except for the Margarine. I used butter. This is the first time I've made it and I was worried because.. 1. I NEVER bake with Margarine, so I used butter. Wasn't sure if it would make a difference. If it did, I didn't notice. ;) 2. When I baked for the full time specified, it still didn't seem "set" but I took it out anyway and as it cooled, it became the perfect consistency. Our favorite part is the top of the pie. Delish! The whole family raved about it. The sweetness is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I had to cook it an extra 20 minutes it seems! The texture is too gelatinous for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Yummm. Wouldn't change a thing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
So easy and so yummy! I may cut the sugar a bit next time, it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Wow, this was very yummy and very simple! I did pre-bake the crust about 5 min. I dont know if it was necessary, but the crust came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very very good! After trying this several times I have made a few changes. I use Brown sugar instead of white, but reduced the amount to 1 cup. For us this is just right! Not to sweet! I also increased the flower to 4 Tbls. I also reduced the salt to just under 1/4 teaspoon. This recipe is better than money!! Thank you Carla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
favorite so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISOUTHERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The easiest, best tasting buttermilk pie. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Should be called Sugar Buttermilk Pie! It looked great out of the oven, made an interesting crispy crust on the top, but seemed like too much sugar. I haven't tried making this before, only had someone else's who refuses to part with her recipe, so I will keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States