Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
whooo weee! Soooooooo sweet, but sooooo good. I think I'd only use 1 cup of sugar next time, but there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This pie was VERY easy to make and YUMMY!. As other people suggested, I only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Everyone loved it and they are begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I had some buttermilk left over from some muffins I made a few days ago. I'm so happy I used it for this pie it is delicious!! I did make my own crust, and sprinkled some cinnamon over the top. Great Recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Be careful about getting the top too brown. I baked mine on the lowest oven rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved buttermilk pie growing up, so I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner. When I went to get a piece of pie, it was gone! Everyone loved it. Since then, I've made this about 5 times. I think sprinkling cinnamon and sugar makes for a more appealing crust on top. I've also made a homemade crust and storebought. You cannot tell the difference, so I will use storebought! I dust the crust with flour before putting in pie plate as the box says to keep it from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This pie was too sweet for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is almost like a butterscotchy custard. It's very unique and tasty! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cdelasbour1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed the instruction to a "T" and product two delicous pies. It was a hit at work, both pies were gone before the ,iddle of my shift. Simple to make and tastes great!! Can't bet those qualities about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdelasbour1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
2 Cups of sugar!?!? Way too much. I used 1 1/4 cups as others have suggested and it came out just right. Buttermilk pie is a great pie classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Devlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have made this pie a few times, and it always comes out great, my hubby absolutely loves it! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States