Buttermilk Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I hate buttermilk pies, but it's my boyfriend's favorite because his mom used to make it for him. This is the only recipe I have found that I love! Had to make changes though: there is too much filling for a deep dish, so I either do one deep dish and a small personal pie, or two regular pie shells. if you do 2 regular pies at same time- I put on a cookie sheet, cook at 375 for 15 min and 350 for 30. They turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This pie has a wonderful taste, but toooooo much sugar and butter.. I only ate 1 slice and trashed the rest.. I'll make this pie again for sure, but only use one cup of sugar and half stick of butter... Overall good pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovePink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make. I have become addictive to this pie. I love it. I cook it for an half hour at 400 degrees and then for 45 minutes at 350. I have given this recipe to some of my friends and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I tried buttermilk pie several years ago and fell in love. I have tried this recipe twice and it is delicious. The problem I am having is getting the filling to set up properly. I am following the directions to a tee but have had this problem both times. The second time, I baked the pie for 15 min longer than instructed hoping that would help but it was still kinda runny even after being refrigerated for several hours. Maybe next time I will try to use two regular pie shells instead of the deep dish. I haven't given up on it...yet. Taste is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Didn't change a thing and it is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My boyfriend used this recipe and it was amazing. We had way to much filling though it filled 2 9 in deep dish pie pans. It was VERY good! We will make it again for sure!! He even liked it and he is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
4 star for potential. I should've read some of the reviews first. I thought 2 cups of sugar was too much but went for it anyway. DEFINITELY way too much. I baked as directed and the insides are still a little wet. I cut a piece out already to taste, going to put it back in the oven and hopefully it'll be able to bake up some more. Will probably make this again, but cutting out some of the sugar and maybe do as others, cut down the temperature of the oven and bake a little bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Super easy and absolutely wonderful! VERY sweet and great texture. You can also bake at 350 degrees for the whole hour if you prefer a completely creamy pie with no crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MO girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I have always wanted to try this kind of pie but I was very disappointed with this particular recipe.......the pie filling leaked all over the oven and made a huge smoky mess in my house and even after following the recipe exactly and for how long it said to cook them, my pie was still runny...I even cooked it longer and it still didn't turn out!!!! Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephraim, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States